The Pill

Hey, this is Kay. My first post so bare with me.

This is my first time taking birth control in my life. I would consider myself your typical stud lesbian always being confused for a young boy and a true gold star so this birth control thing has been a true experience to say the least.

As explained by my doctor, the birth control is needed to in of sense take control of my body and cycle. Just getting the call from our fertility doctor that it was time for me to pick up my birth control prescription from our local pharmacy was a bit nerve wrecking. While I was walking into the pharmacy I could hear the Jaw’s theme on repeat as I walked to the front doors, dun, dun, dun, dun, DUN, DUN.

I am not sure if this is just me but I really am not fond of the words period nor tampons. Something about those words just makes me super uncomfortable, similar to the feeling I get when I was forced to wear dresses as a young girl. I have renamed these words to “being special” and “supplies.” Anyone who knows me fully understands my code words.

After getting weird looks from the clerk for purchasing supplies and picking up my birth control, I quickly rushed to my car to read the large list of side effects. I have heard horror stories from friends and family of birth control taking over. My biggest fear was becoming extremely emotional and sensitive, which are two words most would never use for me. I am on day 10 but so far so good. I have been a little bit more hyper than usual and also have this sudden urge to spring into song and dance especially when I am at home. Dreams have been stranger too though my wife wants to blame that on American Horror. 11 more days to go of the pill though so I will keep you posted.

We are using my eggs for the baby. I will be having a egg retrieval in the near future. Tomorrow I have an appointment for an ultrasound to confirm I can start my Lupron injections and receive instructions on how to administer the injections to myself. Seems intense but wish me luck. Til then.

Kay ♦

#2girlsandababy

Leave a Reply

