9 Weeks Pregnant!!

It’s been a long time since we’ve posted.  It has been a weird transition time of feeling out who and when we should tell the good news to.  Most of the people close to us know now and Kay has been bugging me to update the blog.

Here’s a little catch up update:

~ On March 31st, I went in for morning blood work (1st Beta).  That evening, Kay and I listened the the voice mail our doctor left and were so happy to hear “congratulations” this time.  Beta HCG was 218.

~ On April 3rd, I went in for morning blood work again (2nd Beta) and my HCG was 922.

~ On April 10th, I went in for more blood work and (3rd Beta) HCG was over 13,000.

~ On April 18th, Kay and I went to the doctor and saw our little baby for the first time!  I was so nervous… but there was the little heartbeat flickering away!

~ On May 3rd, we had our 2nd ultrasound and saw that everything was progressing well!  We officially graduated from the fertility center and I am finally off hormones.

We had visited our only local birthing center and took a tour.  I was immediately sold on it and Kay was very supportive.  So our next appointment is scheduled in about 2 weeks with a midwife.

 

It’s just so crazy!  I have had symptoms but I honestly expected worse (knock on wood).  I have been very very VERY tired.  I have had a few days of nausea but I have yet to actually vomit.  I have had a few food aversions and definitely have a super-power-like sense of smell.  I still have moments that seems so surreal – like wow, there really is someone growing inside me, working hard to develop at every second.  I’m just happy to finally be at the point when I can share the good news and enjoy the ride without being too worried about it all being ripped out from under us.

People keep asking me if we are going to find out the gender and the answer is a big YES!  I can’t wait to find out because I think it’ll just make it so much more fun and real to plan for baby.  I’m team girl.  Kay is team boy.  We’ll both be ecstatic with either 🙂

I guess that’s it for now!

<3,

Elle

Leave a Reply

